Nepal Ophthalmic Society: New Executive Committee

SEED Contact Lens

As based on Online Voting conducted on 16th October 2020, Nepal Ophthalmic Society executive committee which comprises a total of eleven officials and members listed below were elected.

  1. President: Dr Rohit Saiju
  2. Vice President : Dr Salma K.C.
  3. General Secretary: Dr Purushottam Joshi
  4. Treasurer: Dr Bhairaja Shrestha
  5. Joint Secretary: Dr Kaushal Pokhrel
  6. Joint Treasurer: Dr Chandani Pradhan
  7. Member: Dr Roshija Khanal
  8. Member: Dr Tejsu Singh Malla
  9. Member: Dr Anadi Khatri
  10. Member: Dr Rabindra Singh Thakuri
  11. Member: Dr Lily Rajbansi


Nepal Ophthalmic Society executives committee 2020-2022 members and president lists


Nepal Ophthalmic Society
Photo Source: Dr Anadi Khatri Facebook Post


We are excited to congratulate the New Executive Committee of NOS. We wish you All The Best for  successful tenure 2020-2022.


Read also : Nepal Ophthalmic Society 2018-2020 Executive Committee Members List


Nepal Ophthalmic Society

NOS was Established in 1985, the NOS  has been one of the leading professional organizations of the country. It has contributed towards development of human resources for eye care, advancement of ophthalmic services in the country and of ophthalmology as a science. It has experienced a growth of members from minority in the beginning to many new members every year.

It has come a long way since its establishment, from less than 15 members 25 years ago to more than 379 members today. General membership to the Nepal Ophthalmic Society is available to qualified Nepali ophthalmologists. Non-Nepali ophthalmologists can also be registered as associate members, and international ophthalmologists who have significantly contributed to the field of ophthalmology nationally and internationally are awarded honorary membership.


Recent Events Organized by NOS

1. Webinar on Cataract on 2021-01-30
2. EROPTHCON 2020 Biratnagar on 2020-12-12
3. Webinar – “Retina Practices: Views from Pioneers”  on 2020-11-28


Contact Information

Nepal Ophthalmic Society
P.O. Box No. 23041, Tripureshwor,
Kathmandu, Nepal
Phone: +977-1-4720694 / +977-1-422977
Fax: +977-1-4720142
E-mail: nosnepal@

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.